Song of The Rain (chapter 1)

Song of The Rain

by LadyPearl a.k.a minnie-max

Pairing : Changkyu (GS)

song of

 

 

Chapter 1

“I love you….”

It was simple words from woman to man. but the man in front of her just stood still with mouth hang open.

Changmin couldn’t believe his ears, his bestfriend Cho Kyuhyun confessed her love at him. and what should he do? Or it was just her games like she always did.

She saw Changmin just keep silent and it makes her nervous “Changmin say something please!”

“Kyu…I…I..”

Kyuhyun took a deep breath and walk closer at Changmin, she tiptoes and kiss his lips softly.

Changmin blink his eyes, it was not a first time Kyuhyun kissed him. But after hear Kyuhyun confession it makes him feel nervous too.

“You don’t need to accept me, I just want to say it because it’s what I feel toward you” She smile and lower her head “I…I know you won’t feel the same way as me but…..” she looked at Changmin “Can we still be friend after this?”

Changmin stroked her hair “Sure…” he smile and hugged her “You’re my bestfriend” he kissed her hair “And always be my bestfriend”

He knew that even she didn’t ask him to accept her love, he knew that she was sad. Everyone wants to be loved right.

Changmin POV

I’m really sorry Kyu, I couldn’t accept your love. But you’re really my bestfriend so I don’t want to ruin our friendship. We are friends since in the high school and You’re pretty enough to have someone that better than me.

………………

………………………………….

………………………………………………………

3 years later

Kyuhyun read her book and writing something on his memo. She felt so tired but her project must be done tomorrow.

she ruffle her hair when she knew something wrong with her answer “Aishhh why it’s so difficult?” she mumble to no one

Ring ring ring

suddenly her phone ringing

she pout and answer her phone “Yeboseo” she answer with her super lazy voice

“Kyu…”

Kyuhyun wide her eyes and gulp her saliva, she knew who it was. she never forget about this voice after a long time.

“Changmin….” she said softly

“Nde, Glad you still remember me”

She can hear Changmin laugh and it makes her heart beat so fast.

“Why you call me?”

“Am I disturb you?”

“Ahh Ani, it just…” Kyuhyun didn’t know what to say “It’s been a long time I didn’t hear your voice” she said and closed her book. Forgetting about her project that must be done tomorrow.

“Yeah, I miss you”

Kyuhyun bit her lips and look around “Ohhh you miss me? Aigooo since when you suddenly miss me?” she laugh little trying to cover her nervousness.

Changmin laugh “Hey I’m always missed you since I’m here”

“Really?”

“Yess”

“Hey what about USA? do you find any sexy girl in there?”

“Aigoo they are too noisy”

“Why? you still love sexy girl right?”

“Of course, But I prefer Asian girl more” Changmin laugh and it makes Kyuhyun laugh too.

“Hey Kyu where is your university?”

“Me? I’ in Kyunghee University”

“What major you choose?”

“I choose doctor”

Then Kyuhyun didn’t hear any answer from Changmin. She frown and look at her phone “Min Are you still there?”

“I’m so sleepy Kyu…”

“You should sleep and turn off your phone” Kyuhyun said softly, actually she want Changmin to stay

“Goodnight Kyunnie and see you tomorrow”

“Goodnight…” she look at her phone and sigh. She suddenly felt lonely and sad

Well if she could blame someone now. She wanted to blame him, Shim Changmin.

“Changmin ah what did you do to me?” she asked to no one and touch her heart “Why it’s hurt so much?”

Leave a comment